Skip to content

St Keyne and Trewidland Parish Council

St Keyne and Trewidland Parish Councillors

Information for current and prospective councillors.


Election Quick Guides

We have produced a series of short guides to explain how the council works and how it spends your money. Download them here or contact the Clerk's Office if you have any questions

What is a parish council? How important are they? and what does it do in St Keyne and Trewidland?

What does the council do with my money? a quick guide to how councillors spend your money in the parish.


Induction Quick Guides

As part of your preparation for taking an active role in the council, all Councillors need to undergo a period of Induction. This will give you the opportunity to learn more about the way in which the parish council works, what its obligations and legal responsibilities  and how you can make the best use of your time as a councillor. Listed below are a series of Quick Guides that will take you through the essential things you need to know before taking part in your first meeting. Please take the time to read through them before your induction. You are not expected to remember all of it - that will come with experience and practice, but it will be helpful for you to know this much about the background of your decision making. [23/4/21]

01 What the parish council does

02 What the Clerk does

03 What the Chair does

04 What a councillor does

05 Code of Conduct

06 Privacy & Data Protection

07 Civic Calendar

08 Financial Regulations

09 Planning

10 Standing Orders

11 Complaints

12 Register of Interests

13 Declaration of Acceptance

14 Declaration of Acceptance blank


The Good Councillors Guide

The easy-to-read booklet explains how your local council works, and who-does-what. View and download a copy.


Your Councillors

Councillors work together as a team for the benefit of the Parish and all its residents. In addition to their statutory duties, all councillors volunteers to take on additional responsibilities. This list shows which areas of interest they manage.If you want to contact any of the councillors or Parish Clerk directly, their email addresses are listed below.

Members of the public are always welcome to attend parish council meetings, and if they wish, to speak on any topic of interest or concern to them.

St Keyne Parish Councillors

Chairman Cllr Kevin Shovelton
Tel: 07471 816604
chair@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Representative at the South East Cornwall Community Area Partnership; responsible for maintenance, Community Emergency Plan, Paths Working Group. Chair of the council's Scrutiny Committee.

Vice Chairman Cllr Alex Blackwell
alex.blackwell@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Responsible for representing the council with St Keyne Village Hall.

Cllr Roger Cook
roger.cook@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Sits on the parish council's Paths Working Group.

Cllr Jonathan Ellis

Sits on the parish council's Paths Working Group.

Cllr Lindsey Ellis
lindsey.ellis@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Sits on the parish council's Community Emergency Plan Working Group.

Cllr Mark Featherston
mark.featherston@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Represents the parish council on the South East Cornwall Community Area Partnership; responsible for maintaining and checking the defibrillator at St Keyne Parish Hall.

Cllr Patricia Hopwood
patricia.hopwood@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Manages council's social media account and publishes The Informer newsletter.

Cllr Jane Pascoe
Tel: 01579 348442
cllr.jane.pascoe@cornwall.gov.uk

Cornwall Councillor for Liskeard South & Dobwalls (and St Keyne ward)

Cllr Armand Toms
Tel: 01503 264823
cllr.armand.toms@cornwall.gov.uk

Cornwall Councillor for Looe East & Deviock (and Trewidland ward)

Cllr Sarah Whiting
sarah.whiting@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Member of Scrutiny Committee. Designated Person for the council's Safeguarding Policy.

Cllr Angela Woodman
angela.woodman@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk

Council representative on the Trewidland Village Hall Committee and maintains the parish council noticeboard.

Parish Clerk John Hesketh
Lambest Cottage
Menheniot
Liskeard
PL14 3RE
Tel: 01579 342437
clerk@stkeynetrewidlandpc.org.uk