Skip to content
St Keyne and Trewidland Parish Council

St Keyne and Trewidland Parish Councillors

Cornwall & Parish Council Elections 2021

Mon 10 May 2021 Declaration of result

Alison Hernandez is elected as the Police & Crime Commissioner for Devon & Cornwall. Full results here. [10/5/21]

Mon 8 May 2021 Declaration of results

All nominated candidates for the new parish council have been elected, uncontested. Full listing here for St Keyne Ward, and Trewidland Ward. [8/5/21]

Fri 7 May 2021 Declaration of results

Jane Pascoe, elected as member for Liskeard South & Dobwalls. Armand Toms elected as member for Looe East & Deviock.

Full voting details here. [7/5/21]

Election Quick Guides

We have produced a series of 4 short guides to explain about being a councillor and how to become one. Download them here or contact the Clerk's Office if you have any questions

What is a parish council? How important are they? and what does it do in St Keyne and Trewidland?

What does the council do with my money? a quick guide to how councillors spend your money in the parish.

Induction Quick Guides

As part of your preparation for taking an active role in the council, all Councillors need to undergo a period of Induction. This will give you the opportunity to learn more about the way in which the parish council works, what its obligations and legal responsibilities  and how you can make the best use of your time as a councillor. Listed below are a series of Quick Guides that will take you through the essential things you need to know before taking part in your first meeting. Please take the time to read through them before your induction. You are not expected to remember all of it - that will come with experience and practice, but it will be helpful for you to know this much about the background of your decision making. [23/4/21]

01 What the parish council does

02 What the Clerk does

03 What the Chairman does

04 Code of Conduct

05 Privacy & Data Protection

06 Civic Calendar

07 Financial Regulations

08 Planning

09 Standing Orders

10 Complaints

11 Register of Interests

12 Declaration of Acceptance

13 Declaration of Acceptance blank

The Good Councillors Guide

The easy-to-read booklet explains how your local council works, and who-does-what. View and download a copy.

Your Councillors

Councillors work together as a team for the benefit of the Parish and all its residents. If you want to contact any of the councillors or Parish Clerk directly, their email addresses are listed below.

Members of the public are always welcome to attend parish council meetings, and if they wish, to speak on any topic of interest or concern to them.You can download a list of meeting dates here.

St Keyne Parish Councillors

Chairman Cllr Sally Lewis
Tel: 01579 344845


Cllr Lindsey Ellis

Cllr Peter Higgs

Cllr Kevin Shovelton


Cllr Sarah Whiting

Cllr Angela Woodman

Parish Clerk John Hesketh
Lambest Cottage
PL14 3RE
Tel: 01579 342437